Skip to content

Setting the Mood

I’m currently obsessed with the wool tapestries by Maryanne Moodie. I have been stalking her commission pieces on Instagram like a crazy woman, dreaming of owning one but being too scared to enquire in case the pricing was way out of my league.

BUT, much to my delight The Family Love Tree has just announced that they will be stocking a range of Maryanne’s tapestries! Hooray! Prices on the pieces range from $300-$350 which I think is quite a steal since they are all unique and hand-made. They  compliment the rest of The Family love Tree range which is like a mix of Bohemian style with a splash of fun, bright colour. Definitely worth a peek!

If you are as in love with these tapestries as I am, I highly recommend becoming a fellow stalker of Maryanne’s instagram feed, houseofmaryanne, to check out her commission work. So, so amazing. I was devastated to learn that I had missed the Sydney leg of her classes at The School, but if you live in Hobart (or are willing to fly down) Maryanne is holding one final weaving class on August 16 before she jets out to NYC. Interested? More details about the classes here.

Moody_FLT01

Moody_FLT02

Moody_FLT03

Moody_FLT04

Photography by Derek Swalwell

One Comment Post a comment
  1. yvette mundell #

    Great colours.

    August 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

