Skip to content

Oh my, Origami

So what I had originally scheduled for this post went out the window on Sunday night, after I saw these tiles featured in Trixie and Johnnos guest Bedroom / bathroom on the TV show The Block Sky high.

Similar to the deceivingly delicate ceramics by Hayden Youlley (featured previously here), it really was no suprise that I was smitten at first glance of these gorgeous origami style tiles. The tiles are a design called Folded, and were created in 2010 as a collaboration between London design duo Raw Edges and Mutina.

Light casts shadows on the creases of this beautifully simplistic design, making them invitingly tactile. The white colour oozes that timeless elegance, while the texture, and play of shadows, adds interest to an otherwise neutral setting. I think they are simply gorgeous!

mutina_Folded01

mutina_Folded02

mutina_Folded03

mutina_Folded04

mutina_Folded06

mutina_Folded07

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. yvette mundell #

    Amazing. I loved these in the bathroom too.

    June 11, 2013
  2. Leah #

    I totally agree. The tiles that Trixie and Johnno used are amazing! I’m actually researching where to buy them. Any ideas?

    June 26, 2013
  3. Leah #

    Sorry. Please. I was clearly raised with no manners! ๐Ÿ™‚

    June 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

