Skip to content

Heard it on the Grapevine.

With complete disregard for my fear of spiders, I am totally obsessed with vine-covered things.

I love the feeling that nature is reclaiming the built environment, softening the hard edges of architecture and creating a space that makes you feel like you are a million miles away from the bustle of everyday life. A green sanctuary where you can stop, breath and get back to nature. Useful too, a vine can hide away that ugly fence, create a shade canopy even provide a splash of colour or food.

I know my husband thinks I am crazy because yes, vines can get a little out of control if not kept under check, but I still think there is something magical about an overgrown garden… how about you?

All images via Pinterest

One Comment Post a comment
  1. yvette mundell #

    So beautiful. When trained they are wonderful but the spider part I also don’t like. The above pictures did give me an idea for my home so thanks hermit homewares.

    September 1, 2012

Leave a Reply

