Skip to content

Poster Perfection

I’ll admit it, I’m a little bit of a sucker for retro pin-up girls. I think they are the perfect balance of classy and sexy, with a little comedy sometimes chucked in for good measure!

Naturally when I discovered the work of Adelaide mother and daughter team Coloured Pears, I was an instant fan. Their range of prints, canvas art and greeting cards celebrate the pin-up, but use digital design to modernise the images and give them a more graphic design edge.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. yvette mundell #

    These are really cool. I haven’t seen them before.

    August 23, 2012

Leave a Reply

