Skip to content

Art Hide

Normally I’m not a fan of animal hides in the home. My parents had some in their house for years, until Mum went through a Feng Shui phase and instilled in me that it was bad karma… yet they still own a leather lounge, so I guess that’s a contradiction in itself!

Well I think I have found a company which may convert me. These cowhide rugs by Australian company Art Hide are just stunning. I’ve never seen anything quite like it! My favourites are the laser cut pieces from the Romantico Collection. First I fell in love with the Zirah range, but GOD the Zeus range is cool and you just know I’m going Loco over that cowhide herringbone!

All pieces are made to order and available in various sizes. Check the website for your local stockist or buy online from Hard to Find.

Zirah

Zeus

Loco

One Comment Post a comment
  1. yvette mundell #

    I think this a nice change from the cow hide on the floor. Very cool.

    July 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

