Skip to content

And to Cap It Off…

I’ve always had a little thing for retro fashions from the 20s and 30s, and recently shared my passion for fashion as art on the blog. But look what I’ve discovered now…

Sprout Gallery have just released a collection of vintage swimming cap collages. Made using various types of paper, the 3D form of each cap is protected by a 8′ x 10″ box frame. The caps are available in various styles and colours, all of which celebrate the fabulous retro styling of that era.

HH is such a fan of these that I could happily buy the whole collection! Do you love a little retro styling in your home to?

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. So cute! I love the simplicity of them

    July 13, 2012
    • Me too! Such a great design and I love the patterns she has chosen for each cap too.

      July 13, 2012
  2. Gorgeous….my Great Aunt wore one just like the pink one ……i was always fascinated when i was little….i had forgotten….thank you!

    July 13, 2012
    • Pleasure! My mother in law used to wear them too, they are so fun, I just adore them 🙂

      July 13, 2012
  3. yvette mundell #

    These I love! Bring back the cap.

    July 13, 2012

Leave a Reply

