Skip to content

Parquetry Perfection

So I’m having a moment with parquetry, in particular herringbone parquetry. Everywhere I look I see these amazing floors screaming out to me. My husband has already said “We are not replacing our floorboards with parquetry” yet I am secretly planning how to work it in when we do the new extension of our house. Mmmmm herringbone heaven…

* All images from Pinterest*

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. yvette mundell #

    It is beautiful and I love it when its all one tone. I haven’t seen it on a building wall but really love it. I need to build again! Come on lotto give me a win.

    June 2, 2012
  2. If you think Herringbone is nice, Google Artop Wood Flooring and check out their, Palace, Tree-D, Marie-Antoinette or Britishi pattern wood floors. They are spectacular. They also make herringbone.

    June 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

