Skip to content

Equilibrium

Mathematics was never my strong point, so it comes as no surprise that I find the current geometric trend a tricky one.

Personally I find most of the designs a little too busy, or bright, or worse still, a combination of both. So I decided to take on the challenge and find some geometric inspired homewares which I do love and would be more than happy to feature in my home. Gasp! Is it possible my left brain has embraced the use of the equilateral triangle?!

Here are some pared back pieces to make you the Dux rather than Dunce of the current geometric trend!

1. Triangle Floating Shelf set by Junglai

2. Natural Linen pillow covers by Paleolochic

3. Balance Frame by Mmim

4. Modern Mobile – Himmeli No. 5 by AMradio

5. Isleta Duvet Cover by Anthropologie

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Thank you so much Yasmin, is always a pleasure to be featured in Hermit Homewares.
    As you said math doesn’t’ have to be boring or overwhelming, with equilibrium everything can blend together!

    May 10, 2012
  2. Pleasure Moira! We are a teensy bit obsessed with your work πŸ™‚

    May 10, 2012
  3. Ha! Wonderful! I think you hit the mark with mathematical and creative harmony! It is pleasing to both sides of the brain. πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for featuring my frame. A real pleasure!

    May 16, 2012
  4. Positively lovely! Fabulous picks…That mobile has been a favorite for awhile, and just adore that duvet cover!….Thank you so much for featuring our shelves! (P.s. Don’t tell anyone but math was never my strong point either, thank goodness I have a shop partner who knows how to make it work! πŸ˜‰

    May 17, 2012

Leave a Reply

